Wonersh and Shamley Green

Church of England Primary School

Guildford Road, Shamley Green, Surrey, GU5 0RT, United Kingdom





Governing Body  Register of Interests 2020

Annual Governance Statement 2019-20

Governor Code of Conduct 2020

Please feel free to contact any of the Governors via the school office. All meetings are open. 


Jon Savell, Chair, Parent Governor
Jane Boswell, Co-vice chair, Foundation Governor, (Wonersh with Blackheath PCC)
Tim Bulley, Associate Governor
Tim Cheesman, Headteacher
Liz Collins, Co-vice chair, Parent Governor
Rev Sally Davies, Foundation Governor (Shamley Green PCC)
Kevin Garvey, Foundation Governor (Diocese)
Neil Harding, Foundation Governor (Shamley Green PCC)
Richard Holmes, Local Authority Governor, Chair of Resources and Buildings Committee
Rob Lane, Parent Governor
Andrew Marshall-Taylor, Foundation Governor (Wonersh with Blackheath PCC), Chair of Children and Learning Committee
Susan Wallis, Foundation Governor (Diocese)
Emma White, Staff Governor
Karen Stanley, Clerk to the Governors
We currently have 2 governor vacancies; A foundation (Diocese) Governor and a Foundation Ex-officio Governor (Vicar of Wonersh and Blackheath PCC)